Clayton Ridge School board election set for Tuesday, Sept. 12

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/

By Shelia Tomkins

Voters in the Clayton Ridge Community School District will go to the polls on Tuesday, Sept. 12, to choose directors for three open seats on the board of directors.

Incumbents Michael W. Finnegan and Kathy Ihde have filed for re-election. No candidates have filed for the third seat, leaving the opportunity for a write-in candidate to be elected to the position.

Polls will be open from 12 noon to 8 p.m. at three precincts in the district:

Garnavillo Community Center is the voting site for residents in the cities of Garnavillo and Clayton, as well as the townships of Clayton, Farmersburg, Read and Garnavillo.

Guttenberg Municipal Building is open to voters in the cities of Guttenberg and Osterdock, and the townships of Jefferson, Millville, Mallory and Volga.

Immaculate Conception Parish Hall in North Buena Vista is the polling site for residents in the city and township of North Buena Vista. 

Qualified voters may also vote in person at the County Auditor's Office in Elkader until 11 a.m. on election day. For further information, see the Notice of Election in the Aug. 30 issue of The Press or contact the Clayton County Auditor's Office in Elkader, 245-1106 or visit

Rate this article: 
No votes yet