Candidates file for city offices

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/

By Shelia Tomkins

Guttenberg residents will go to the polls on Nov. 7 to choose a mayor, three council members and   members of the hospital and park boards.

Those filing papers by the Sept. 21 deadline were as follows:

Mayor: Bill Frommelt and Samuel A. Moser will be on the ballot for the mayor's seat. The term is for four years, and the seat is currently held by Dr. Russell Loven who did not seek re-election. 

City Council: There are three seats up for election on the five-member council. Candidates are Mick Pierce and incumbents Fred Schaub and Virginia Saeugling. Incumbent Steve Friedlein did not file for re-election. The terms are for four years. 

Hospital Trustees

Four candidates are vying for two seats on the Guttenberg Municipal Hospital board of trustees: Incumbent Susan Osterhaus, Russell Loven, Anna Mae Moser and Jim Solomon. The terms are for four years. Incumbent Doug Reimer did not seek re-election.

Park Board

There are three vacancies on the city park board, but only two candidates filed papers: John Hess and incumbent Helene Kuempel. The terms are for four years. Incumbents Jim Johnston and Shane Anderson did not seek re-election. 

Rate this article: 
No votes yet